Food Hero


About Katy K! by Rachelle
August 20, 2008, 6:48 am
Filed under: Katy K

My partner-in-crime has her intro up on our about page…but here it is, just in case you missed it. 🙂
_____________________________________

Actually, the first time I met Rachelle, I talked to her because she has beautiful red hair (I LOVE red hair). She was writing Scottish Blessings in colored chalk on the sidewalk in front of her house. She was actually very coy. The next time I remember is when she invited the neighbourhood to her house for chili (food!). I went to the party because I wanted to get to know her. The third time I remember was election night. My nearest neighbour invited me to go with them to Rachelle’s because they were unsure of what to expect. I went with them and when I walked in, Paul offered me a cocktail (drinks!)and that was it. I really wanted to get to know these people better. He made me an Old Fashioned, or was it a Sidecar? It was delicious and served in a cool glass.

Since those fateful days, Rachelle noticed me cooking for myself and carrying my bag full of lunch and snacks past her front door every morning. I eat in restaurants with various foodie friends several times a week. I mix up cocktails for anyone who will take one. I like to post pictures of food that I cook, or that someone else cooks and I eat, online. I am obsessed. Rachelle pointed out the obvious – that I would enjoy hosting a food blog. I think it is time that I enter the fray and stake out some territory on the world wide web. I hope you enjoy Food Hero too.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

